2017 results

Congratulations to this year’s winner, North Star! Coming in with an overall time of 47:50:00. Class winners were:

Class 1 – Obedient

Class 2 – North Star

Class 3 – Kariba

All Rounders – Clockwork

Interservice – Widgeon

Youth – Bluebird

King of the Bens – Ray Ward, Donald Naylor (Obedient)

Molls of Kintyre – Claire Gordon, Briony Curtis (Marisca)

Elspeth Scott trophy for Mixed Pairs – Carrie Craig, Simon Blanchflower (Fearless Friend)

Junior King of the Bens – James Axton, Mark Bushby, Edward Selwyn-Sharpe (Bluebird)

Oban Slip Trophy for fastest Oban run time – Tim Gomersall, Alex Newman-Smith (Kariba)

Fascinator Trophy for best photographic, video or written log – TIE between Crawford Whyte (Synergie) and Jim Hardie (Sundance of Lorn)

Best Battleflag – Sundance of Lorn

Bill Tulloch Award for Best Sporting Endeavour – all race competitors who came to the aid of Alex Bisset during his brief and unplanned foray into deep sea diving

Old Dogs Trophy for highest combined team age to complete the race – TIE between Angel’s Share and Orlando at 271 years on each team

Bosun’s Whistle for Best Piper – Fettes

To download a full spreadsheet of all results, please click here (Excel).

Congratulations to all the winners, and well done to everyone who participated. We hope to see you again next year.

Past results

Click below to download previous years results as an Excel spreadsheet.